Jelena Dilienė, Vice-Chair of the National Energy Regulatory Council (VERT) of Lithuania, was elected Chair of the Energy Transition Committee (ET KOM) of the Energy Regulators Regional Association (ERRA) for the 2024-2026 term.

“It is a great honor and responsibility to be elected to this position and contribute to the dissemination of best practices in energy transition. ERRA unites delegates from various parts of the world, and participating in its activities allows us to better understand the processes occurring in our national energy sector and significantly contribute to the growth of regulators’ competencies”, said J. Dilienė.

During the meeting, the work plan for the 2024-2026 term was also discussed. It includes case study research, reports, and roundtable discussions that will explore the role of regulators in the development of electric vehicle infrastructure, guarantees of origin for renewable gases and hydrogen, and auctions for renewable energy resources.

ERRA is an inter-institutional organization that brings together effective energy regulatory authorities from various regions and continents. Its goal is to enhance energy regulation in a constantly evolving regulatory environment by sharing best practices and knowledge.

J. Dilienė was appointed as a member of VERT by the Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania on June 14, 2021, for a five-year term.

Source: VERT